Our Team

Summit supports a world-class teaching faculty who come from the nation’s top teacher preparation programs and care deeply about their students. Our teachers focus on building relationships with students and families, coaching students to become truly empowered learners, and collaborating with like-minded, mission-driven colleagues.

Greg Ponikvar

School Leader
gponikvar@summitps.org
Greg’s passion for education began at his own large, diverse public high school where he witnessed how the quality of educational experiences can dramatically affect lives, …

Alex Horowitz

Assistant School Leader
ahorowitz@summitps.org
Alex deeply believes in Summit’s philosophy that all students, no matter who they are, can master rigorous material and thrive in college. Alex is driven by this core belief,…

Jessica Miranda

Jessica Miranda

Operations Manager
jmiranda@summitps.org
Jessica was born and raised in East San Jose, California. Jessica brings with her over 9 years of experience working in charter schools, 5 of those …

Daisy Trujillo

Office Assistant

dtrujillo@summitps.org

Coming soon…

Sydney Harmon

Special Education
sharmon@summitps.org
Coming soon …

Rachel Hoffman

Special Education
rhoffman@summitps.org
Rachel Hoffman was raised in southern California and at the age of 19, enlisted in the United States Army. She served as a Military Police Officer in South Korea for one year and West Point, New York for three years…

Jacob Leon

English
jleon@summitps.org
Jacob Leon is a Tacoma native and graduated from Washington High School in 2009. After high school Jacob attended Washington State University where he studied as a music major …

Anndrea Fernandez

English
afernandez@summitps.org
Anndrea Fernandez is a California native who grew up in Southern California and moved to sunny Santa Cruz, CA to attend UCSC. After graduating with high honors from UCSC with her degree in English Language Literature…

Alison Hansen

Math
ahansen@summitps.org
Alison Hansen grew up in Upstate New York then headed to North Carolina to attend High Point University where she earned her Bachelor’s degree in Mathematics, and graduated with All University Honors…

Thomas Evans

Chemistry
tevans@summitps.org
Tom Evans was raised in Bellevue, Washington on a steady diet of backpacking and hiking that taught him to love the natural world. Consequently, he attended the University of Washington and earned four B.S. degrees, in…

Matt Ryan

History
mryan@summitps.org
Coming soon…

Carrie Crane

History
ccrane@summitps.org
Coming soon…

Madelyne Lopez

Spanish
mlopez@summitps.org
Madelyne Lopez grew up in Chicago, Illinois to Puerto Rican parents. Her parents decided to move back to Puerto Rico where she attended High School and obtained her degree in English Language Arts….

Gabriel Guzman

Tutor & Substitute
gguzman@summitps.org
Coming soon…

Jordan Prohuska

Biology
jprohuska@summitps.org
Jordan Prohuska grew up in Milwaukee, Wisconsin and attended the University of Wisconsin-Madison to earn his Bachelor of Science degree in Zoology. He began his education career at the Milwaukee County Zoo as a Summer Camp Counselor…