Our Team

Summit supports a world-class teaching faculty who come from the nation’s top teacher preparation programs and care deeply about their students. Our teachers focus on building relationships with students and families, coaching students to become truly empowered learners, and collaborating with like-minded, mission-driven colleagues.

School Leadership & Operations

Anson Jackson

Superintendent
ajackson@summitps.org


Caitlyn Herman

Head of Schools, Peninsula
cherman@summitps.org


Wren Maletsky

Executive Director
wmaletsky@summitps.org | Bio


Ava Petrash

Assistant Director
apetrash@summitps.org | Bio


Adelaide Giornelli

Dean of Instruction and Culture
agiornelli@summitps.org | Bio


Sergio Suarez

Operations Manager
sergiosuarez@summitps.org

English

Chelsea Watts

AP English Literature
cwatts@summitps.org | Bio


Kelley Nugent

AP English Language
knugent@summitps.org | Bio


Liz Casey

10th Grade English
lcasey@summitps.org | Bio


Laura Friday

9th Grade English
lfriday@summitps.org | Bio

 

History

Colin Dalton

AP US Government
cdalton@summitps.org | Bio


Sarah Day Dayon

AP US History
sdayon@summitps.org | Bio


Michelle Mogannam

World Studies II
mmogannam@summitps.org | Bio


Shanel Daines

World Studies I
sdaines@summitps.org

Science

Jaziel Salomon

AP Environmental Science
jsalomon@summitps.org


Bradley Davey

Integrated Science
bdavey@summitps.org | Bio


Andrew McCarty

Integrated Science
amccarty@summitps.org | Bio


Michael Maita

Physics
mmaita@summitps.org | Bio


Gene Lee

Biology
glee@summitps.org | Bio

 

Math

Florence Wu

AP Calculus/Math II
fwu@summitps.org | Bio


Anu Pattabiram

Math III
apattabiram@summitps.org | Bio


Michael Lim

AP Statistics/ Math II
mlim@summitps.org | Bio


Liz Scalmanini

Math I
lscalmanini@summitps.org

Spanish

Michelle Gross

AP Spanish, Spanish III, Spanish I
mgross@summitps.org | – Bio


Milagros Morris

Spanish II, Spanish I
mmoris@summitps.org


Hillary Odom

Education Specialist
hodom@summitps.org | Bio


Emily Ryan

Education Specialist
eryan@summitps.org