Our Team

Summit supports a world-class teaching faculty who come from the nation’s top teacher preparation programs and care deeply about their students. Our teachers focus on building relationships with students and families, coaching students to become truly empowered learners, and collaborating with like-minded, mission-driven colleagues.

Wren Maletsky

Wren Maletsky

Executive Director

wmaletsky@summitps.org

Wren Maletsky joined Summit Public Schools in 2011 as the AP Environmental Science teacher at Summit Preparatory Charter High School…

Ava Petrash

Ava Petrash

Assistant Director

apetrash@summitps.org

I joined the Summit Shasta team last summer as the founding AP Literature and Composition teacher after teaching in Pacifica for a number of years….

Sergio Suarez

Sergio Suarez

Operations Manager

sergiosuarez@summitps.org

Bio to come soon.

Adelaide Giornelli

Adelaide Giornelli

9th Grade History Teacher

agiornelli@summitps.org

Adelaide was a founding teacher at Summit Shasta in 2013 and cried on the stage as her first class…

Andrew McCarty

Andrew McCarty

Physics Teacher

amccarty@summitps.org

Andrew McCarty joined Summit Public Schools in 2014 as a physics teacher….

Anu Pattabiraman

Anu Pattabiraman

Math III Teacher

apattabiraman@summitps.org

Anu is teaching Math III at Shasta this year. Previously, she taught Algebra 2 and Precalculus…

Anwar Darkazanli

Anwar Darkazanli

English Teacher

adarkazanli@summitps.org

Anwar Darkazanli joined Summit Public Schools in 2016 as a tutor. He recently graduated from UC Davis with a B.S in Food Science and Technology….

Bradley Davey

Bradley Davey

Science Teacher

bdavey@summitps.org

Bio to come soon.

Chelsea Watts

Chelsea Watts

AP English Literature (12th Grade) Teacher

cwatts@summitps.org

I joined the Summit Shasta team last summer as the founding AP Literature and Composition teacher after teaching in Pacifica for a number of years….

Colin Dalton

Colin Dalton

AP US Government (12th Grade) Teacher

cdalton@summitps.org

Colin joined Summit Shasta in 2015. He is in his second year as an AP Government teacher, and was previously an AP US History teacher….

Gemma Yob

Gemma Yob

AP English Literature Teacher Resident (12th Grade) Teacher

gyob@summitps.org


Bio to come soon.

Gene Lee

Gene Lee

Biology Teacher

glee@summitps.org

Gene is joining Summit Shasta from teaching on the east coast for 8 years. He studied Integrated Science and Chemistry at Northwestern University…

Hillary Odom

Hillary Odom

Education Specialist

hodom@summitps.org

Hillary joined the Summit Shasta team last year as an Education Specialist. She studied Child and Adolescent Development at San Francisco State University…

Jackie O'Connor

Jackie O’Connor

Math II and AP Calculus Teacher

joconnor@summitps.org

Jackie joined the Summit Shasta team in 2015. She is beginning her second year as an AP Calculus teacher and third year as a Math II teacher. Before joining Summit…

Jaqueline Bialostozky

Jaqueline Bialostozky

Spanish 1 and Spanish 2 Teacher

jbialostozky@summitps.org

Jacqueline Bialostozky is excited to join Shasta as a Spanish teacher and 9th-grade mentor. Jacqueline comes to Summit Public Schools after…

Kelley Nugent

Kelley Nugent

AP English Language (11th Grade) Teacher

knugent@summitps.org

Kelley joined the Summit Shasta team last year as an English teacher for both English 10 and AP English Language. She is an 11th grade mentor this year….

Laura Friday

Laura Friday

9th Grade English Teacher

lfriday@summitps.org

Laura is joining Shasta this year as an English teacher and 9th grade mentor. Prior to Shasta, Laura designed curriculum and taught English at …

Liz Casey

Liz Casey

10th Grade English Teacher

ecasey@summitps.org

Liz joins the Shasta team for her inaugural year. As an actress and teacher in southern California, she has been teaching for 12 years. She studied at Mills College and San Diego State University….

Michael Maita

Michael Maita

AP Environmental Science Teacher

mmaita@summitps.org

Michael is joining Summit Public Schools this year as an AP Environmental Science teacher after teaching in Chicago for five years. Although Michael’s formal education focused on physics,…

Michael Lim

Michael Lim

Math II and AP Statistics Teacher

mlim@summitps.org

Michael is joining Shasta as an AP Statistics and Math II Teacher. Previously, he led a computer science enrichment initiative that taught coding to elementary schoolers in LAUSD….

Michelle Gross

Michelle Gross

Spanish Teacher

mgross@summitps.org

Michelle Gross joined Summit Public Schools in 2016 as a Spanish teacher. She studied Spanish at the University of California, Riverside and…

Michelle Mogannam

Michelle Mogannam

10th Grade History Teacher

mmogannam@summitps.org

Michelle Mogannam joined the Summit Shasta team last year as a history teacher for both Modern World I and Modern World II. She was also an 11th grade mentor….

Patricia Henriquez

Patricia Henriquez

Math I Teacher

phenriquez@summitps.org

Patricia Henriquez joined the team Summit Public Schools in 2017 as a Math I Teacher and Mentor. She studied Mechanical Engineering at the…

Sarah Day Dayon

Sarah Day Dayon

AP United States History (11th Grade) Teacher

sdayon@summitps.org

Sarah Day Dayon joined the Summit Shasta team in 2016 and taught AP U.S. History and Modern World 1….

Sergio Suarez

Sergio Suarez

Operations Manager

sergiosuarez@summitps.org

Bio to come soon.

Synclair Young

Synclair Young

Education Specialist

syoung@summitps.org

Synclair joined the Shasta team at the start of the 2016-2017 school year as an Education Specialist. Before Shasta, Synclair taught middle school …