Our Team

Summit supports a world-class teaching faculty who come from the nation’s top teacher preparation programs and care deeply about their students. Our teachers focus on building relationships with students and families, coaching students to become truly empowered learners, and collaborating with like-minded, mission-driven colleagues.

School Leadership

Wren Maletsky

Executive Director
wmaletsky@summitps.org | Bio

Ava Petrash

Assistant Director
apetrash@summitps.org | Bio

Adelaide Giornelli

Dean of Culture and Instruction
agiornelli@summitps.org

Claudia Chavez

Dean of Operations
cchavez@summitps.org

Staff

Maria Canjura

Community Engagement Manager
mcanjura@summitps.org

Carmen Espinoza

Office Assistant
TBD

Mike Lofberg

Athletic Director
mlofberg@summitps.org

English

Laura Friday

English I
lfriday@summitps.org

Liz Casey

English II
lcasey@summitps.org

Kelley Nugent

AP English Language
knugent@summitps.org

Chelsea Watts

AP English Literature
cwatts@summitps.org

Math

Rachel Baumgold

Math I
rbaumgold@summitps.org

Florence Wu

Math II
fwu@summitps.org

Steven Lai

Math III
tlai@summitps.org

Keren WuRohe

AP Calculus/ AP Statistics
kwurohe@summitps.org

History

Lauren Croom

Modern World History I
lcroom@summitps.org

Michelle Mogannam

Modern World History II
mmogannam@summitps.org

Sarah Day Dayon

AP United States History
sdayon@summitps.org

Henry Cooper

AP Government
hcooper@summitps.org

Science

Gene Lee

Biology
glee@summitps.org

Michael Maita

Physics
mmaita@summitps.org

Bradley Davey

Chemistry
bdavey@summitps.org

Jaziel Salomon

AP Environmental Science
jsalomon@summitps.org

Spanish

Jose Villalobos

Spanish I and AP Spanish
jovillalobos@summitps.org

Milagros Morris

Spanish II
mmorris@summitps.org

Nate Thompson

Spanish III
nathompson@summitps.org